

2016 Annual General Meeting

Minutes

Meeting	Annual General Meeting	
Location	Blue Dog Glass, 58 Carroll Road, Oakleigh South Victoria 3167	
Date	Sunday, 7 February 2016	
Time	14:00pm, local Melbourne daylight saving time (Victoria)	
Chairperson	Laurel Kohut (Baranyai) (President)	
Present	Csaba Baranyai, Denise Orchard, Denise Orchard, Elaine Pounder-Smith, Helen Kelly, Jennifer Hay, Kate Nixon, Kerry Rowe, Laurel Kohut, Sharon Harrison	
Apologies	-	
Proxies	Poppe Davis (for the Chairperson)	

All the above were in attendance from 14:00 however proceedings were paused to wait for either quorum to be reached or the prescribed 30 minutes to elapse.

Meeting opened at 14:30

Opening address from Laurel Kohut, President

Highlights for the past year have included:

- Conference in Adelaide-with an extensive programme of local and international artists with aspects for curators, collectors and artists. A very well planned even with thanks to Nick and Pauline Mount and the South Australian glass community.
- The community atmosphere that continues to make Ausglass great and the feeling of working towards a common goal.
- Launch of the new website. There is still a lot of work to be done with uploading resources and
 information. The delay has come from Laurel stepping away from Marketing & Communications role to
 concentrate on her new role as President and as yet there has been no one to take over building the
 website. The parts of the site that are up are looking good artist profiles and Vicki Torr voting.

In addition, we farewelled 4 members from the board – Suzannah Terauds, Mel Willis, Gilli Bruce with special thanks to Verity Burley for her passion and commitment to Ausglass for going above and beyond her official presidency role to get things done.

No.	Item				
1	Annual Report – Financial Statements and Reports				
1.1	Amendment required on page 23, column "Vicki Torr Memorial Reserve" – remove 1 x "3,070". This does not change the total. The Annual Report will be corrected and posted to the website				
	To receive, consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolution:				
	That the financial statements of the Association and the Directors' Report, Directors' Declaration and Auditors' Report for the year ended 31 October 2015 (with the above amendment) are received, confirmed and adopted.				
	Moved:	Denise Orchard			
	Seconded:	Csaba Baranyai			
	Vote on the motion:	Carried unanimously			



No.	Item		
2	2015 AGM Minutes		
2.1		and if thought fit, pass the following resolution: GM meeting minutes from 12 February 2015 in Adelaide, South Australia be ofted. Laurel Kohut	
	Seconded:	Denise Orchard	
	Vote on the motion:	Carried unanimously	
3	Board Retirements		
3.1	Retirement of Verity Burley		
	To receive, consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolution: That Verity Burley is hereby retired as President from the Board of Ausglass (The Australian Association of Glass Artists) Limited. Acknowledged		
3.2	Retirement of Suzannah Terauds To receive, consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolution: That Suzannah Terauds is hereby retired as Vice President from the Board of Ausglass (The Australian Association of Glass Artists) Limited. Acknowledged		
3.3	Retirement of Melinda Willis To receive, consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolution: That Melinda Willis is hereby retired as State & Territory Representative Liaison Officer from the Board of Ausglass (The Australian Association of Glass Artists) Limited. Acknowledged		
3.4	Retirement of Gilli Bruce To receive, consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolution: That Gilli Bruce is hereby retired as Special Projects Officer from the Board of Ausglass (The Australian Association of Glass Artists) Limited. Acknowledged		
4	Board Elections		
4.1	Election of Csaba Baranyai To receive, consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolution: That Csaba Baranyai, as being a Director co-opted onto the Board during the year, hereby retires and being eligible for re-election be, and hereby is, elected as a Director of Ausglass (The Australian Association of Glass Artists) Limited and hereby adopts the role of Company Secretary.		
		Laurel Kohut	
	Seconded: Vote on the motion:	Sharon Harrison Carried unanimously	
4.2		·	
4.2	To receive, consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolution: That Kate Nixon, as being a Director co-opted onto the Board during the year, hereby retires and being eligible for re-election be, and hereby is, elected as a Director of Ausglass (The Australian Association of Glass Artists) Limited and hereby adopts the role of Vice president. Moved: Laurel Kohut		
	Seconded:	Elaine Pounder-Smith	
	Vote on the motion:	Carried unanimously	



No.	Item	
5	Confirmation of Resolutions	
5.1	No additional resolutions passed.	
6	Announcement	
6.1	2016 Vicki Torr Online Gallery Prize Winner	
	A large number of entries were received this year – a total of 17 – with the winner, by popular vote by the members of Ausglass, being Clare Peters.	
6.2	Venue	
	With thanks to Brenda Page for the use of the facilities at Blue Dog Glass for this year's AGM.	
7	Other Business	
7.1	None	
8	End	
8.1	Next AGM	
	To be held in Canberra between 26 and 29 January 2017 – as the 2017 Ausglass Conference Programming Committee see best to schedule it into the conference programme.	
8.2	Conclusion	
	Meeting concluded at 15:00pm local Melbourne daylight saving time.	

Chairperson: Laurel Kohut (Baranyai)

Lud Bengi

Date: 10/01/2017

Signed: